Georgia Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates
Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.
The median among 105 reporting counties was $58 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $84 per acre. Pulaski County had the highest reported county mean at $142. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +40.4% in Hart County.
Geographic pattern
County map
Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.
Interactive map controls are loading…
State history
2019–2026 median among reporting counties
1,586 published county-land-type records and 2,230 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
Year-by-year values by land type
Non-irrigated cropland
| Year | USDA state mean | County median | Counties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Not available | $49 | 91 |
| 2020 | Not available | $50 | 88 |
| 2021 | Not available | $41 | 110 |
| 2022 | Not available | $46 | 107 |
| 2023 | Not available | $49 | 104 |
| 2024 | Not available | $47 | 91 |
| 2025 | $83 | $61 | 91 |
| 2026 | $84 | $58 | 105 |
Irrigated cropland
| Year | USDA state mean | County median | Counties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Not available | $200 | 39 |
| 2020 | Not available | $190 | 43 |
| 2021 | Not available | $199 | 37 |
| 2022 | Not available | $218 | 37 |
| 2023 | Not available | $211 | 34 |
| 2024 | Not available | $220 | 30 |
| 2025 | $238 | $233 | 37 |
| 2026 | $242 | $231 | 39 |
Pasture
| Year | USDA state mean | County median | Counties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Not available | $27 | 66 |
| 2020 | Not available | $29 | 65 |
| 2021 | Not available | $29 | 82 |
| 2022 | Not available | $30 | 62 |
| 2023 | Not available | $30 | 67 |
| 2024 | Not available | $33 | 48 |
| 2025 | $36 | $32 | 55 |
| 2026 | $38 | $35 | 58 |
Highest and lowest reported means
County rankings by land type
Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.
Non-irrigated cropland
Highest
- Pulaski County$142
- Wilcox County$125
- Thomas County$121
- Atkinson County$120
- Colquitt County$120
Lowest
Irrigated cropland
Highest
- Grady County$303
- Turner County$284
- Seminole County$274
- Ben Hill County$273
- Baker County$271
Lowest
- Stewart County$152
- Burke County$182
- Screven County$183
- Laurens County$187
- Bulloch County$194
Pasture
Highest
Lowest
Sortable county table
2026 county cash rents
Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.
| County | Non-irrigated cropland | YoY change | Rate year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pulaski County | $142/acre | +12.7% | 2026 |
| Wilcox County | $125/acre | +14.7% | 2026 |
| Thomas County | $121/acre | +1.7% | 2026 |
| Atkinson County | $120/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Colquitt County | $120/acre | -7.7% | 2026 |
| Pierce County | $119/acre | — | 2026 |
| Decatur County | $117/acre | +10.4% | 2026 |
| Grady County | $113/acre | +13.0% | 2026 |
| Irwin County | $113/acre | +13.0% | 2026 |
| Worth County | $113/acre | +8.7% | 2026 |
| Mitchell County | $112/acre | -6.7% | 2026 |
| Jeff Davis County | $111/acre | +4.7% | 2026 |
| Tift County | $111/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Coffee County | $108/acre | +0.9% | 2026 |
| Seminole County | $108/acre | +5.9% | 2026 |
| Baker County | $106/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Brooks County | $106/acre | +5.0% | 2026 |
| Berrien County | $103/acre | +10.2% | 2026 |
| Appling County | $101/acre | +1.0% | 2026 |
| Cook County | $101/acre | -4.7% | 2026 |
| Miller County | $96/acre | -4.5% | 2026 |
| Ben Hill County | $95/acre | -11.2% | 2026 |
| Echols County | $95/acre | — | 2026 |
| Lowndes County | $92/acre | -4.2% | 2026 |
| Turner County | $91/acre | -7.2% | 2026 |
| Macon County | $89/acre | -4.3% | 2026 |
| Bacon County | $88/acre | +18.2% | 2026 |
| Calhoun County | $87/acre | +0.6% | 2026 |
| Early County | $87/acre | -4.9% | 2026 |
| Lanier County | $87/acre | +10.9% | 2026 |
| Clay County | $83/acre | +5.1% | 2026 |
| Crisp County | $83/acre | -7.3% | 2026 |
| Dodge County | $82/acre | +29.4% | 2026 |
| Bleckley County | $81/acre | -4.7% | 2026 |
| Montgomery County | $81/acre | +15.0% | 2026 |
| Bulloch County | $79/acre | -6.0% | 2026 |
| McDuffie County | $78/acre | +19.2% | 2026 |
| Terrell County | $77/acre | +6.2% | 2026 |
| Wayne County | $76/acre | -6.2% | 2026 |
| Dooly County | $75/acre | -4.5% | 2026 |
| Candler County | $75/acre | -2.6% | 2026 |
| Treutlen County | $75/acre | +8.0% | 2026 |
| Jenkins County | $74/acre | +21.5% | 2026 |
| Lee County | $74/acre | +20.5% | 2026 |
| Emanuel County | $69/acre | +7.8% | 2026 |
| Toombs County | $68/acre | -5.6% | 2026 |
| Rabun County | $66/acre | — | 2026 |
| Sumter County | $65/acre | — | 2026 |
| Randolph County | $63/acre | — | 2026 |
| Tattnall County | $61/acre | -6.2% | 2026 |
| Peach County | $60/acre | — | 2026 |
| Houston County | $59/acre | — | 2026 |
| Taliaferro County | $58/acre | — | 2026 |
| Chattooga County | $58/acre | +26.4% | 2026 |
| Screven County | $57/acre | +14.0% | 2026 |
| Washington County | $57/acre | +14.0% | 2026 |
| Polk County | $54/acre | +17.6% | 2026 |
| White County | $53/acre | +16.5% | 2026 |
| Laurens County | $48/acre | +9.1% | 2026 |
| Brantley County | $48/acre | -4.0% | 2026 |
| Burke County | $48/acre | +10.5% | 2026 |
| Cherokee County | $47/acre | — | 2026 |
| Forsyth County | $47/acre | +17.7% | 2026 |
| Bartow County | $46/acre | +19.5% | 2026 |
| Towns County | $46/acre | — | 2026 |
| Johnson County | $46/acre | -7.1% | 2026 |
| Union County | $45/acre | -13.5% | 2026 |
| Schley County | $45/acre | — | 2026 |
| Gilmer County | $44/acre | +25.7% | 2026 |
| Meriwether County | $44/acre | — | 2026 |
| Murray County | $43/acre | — | 2026 |
| Habersham County | $41/acre | — | 2026 |
| Hall County | $41/acre | +18.8% | 2026 |
| Hart County | $40/acre | +40.4% | 2026 |
| Walker County | $40/acre | +6.7% | 2026 |
| Putnam County | $40/acre | +1.3% | 2026 |
| Stephens County | $40/acre | +27.4% | 2026 |
| Elbert County | $37/acre | -2.7% | 2026 |
| Marion County | $36/acre | -6.5% | 2026 |
| Carroll County | $36/acre | — | 2026 |
| Madison County | $36/acre | -4.0% | 2026 |
| Jefferson County | $35/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Lamar County | $35/acre | +16.7% | 2026 |
| Morgan County | $35/acre | -5.4% | 2026 |
| Upson County | $35/acre | — | 2026 |
| Webster County | $35/acre | — | 2026 |
| Catoosa County | $35/acre | +35.3% | 2026 |
| Franklin County | $34/acre | -5.6% | 2026 |
| Walton County | $34/acre | -15.0% | 2026 |
| Gordon County | $34/acre | -11.8% | 2026 |
| Oglethorpe County | $34/acre | -5.6% | 2026 |
| Effingham County | $32/acre | -12.5% | 2026 |
| Barrow County | $31/acre | -7.5% | 2026 |
| Haralson County | $31/acre | +34.8% | 2026 |
| Heard County | $31/acre | — | 2026 |
| Dade County | $30/acre | — | 2026 |
| Coweta County | $29/acre | — | 2026 |
| Hancock County | $29/acre | +31.8% | 2026 |
| Newton County | $29/acre | — | 2026 |
| Banks County | $28/acre | +25.0% | 2026 |
| Whitfield County | $28/acre | +22.2% | 2026 |
| Spalding County | $27/acre | — | 2026 |
| Wilkes County | $24/acre | -6.0% | 2026 |
| Lincoln County | $23/acre | — | 2026 |
| Greene County | $17/acre | +13.8% | 2026 |
| Dawson County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Floyd County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Jackson County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Oconee County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Stewart County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Taylor County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Twiggs County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
Source and method
How to read this report
USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.
Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.
Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.
Read the full methodology
