Berrien County, Georgia cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $103 | $269 | $55 |
| 2025 | $94 | $273 | — (not reported) |
| 2024 | $88 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | $93 | — (not reported) | $63 |
| 2022 | $106 | $227 | $51 |
| 2021 | $86 | $207 | $48 |
| 2020 | $81 | $180 | $53 |
| 2019 | $80 | $205 | — (not reported) |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Georgia reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Berrien County
- $103
- Median among reporting counties (105 reporting counties)
- $58
84th percentile among 105 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Berrien County
- $269
- Median among reporting counties (39 reporting counties)
- $231
85th percentile among 39 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Berrien County
- $55
- Median among reporting counties (58 reporting counties)
- $35
83rd percentile among 58 reporting counties.
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

