Tift County, Georgia cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $111 | $256 | $56 |
| 2025 | $111 | $243 | $60 |
| 2024 | $113 | $241 | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | $94 | $218 | $53 |
| 2022 | $103 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) |
| 2021 | $92 | $235 | $49 |
| 2020 | $96 | $217 | $47 |
| 2019 | $97 | $230 | $40 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Georgia reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Tift County
- $111
- Median among reporting counties (105 reporting counties)
- $58
90th percentile among 105 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Tift County
- $256
- Median among reporting counties (39 reporting counties)
- $231
69th percentile among 39 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Tift County
- $56
- Median among reporting counties (58 reporting counties)
- $35
91st percentile among 58 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

