USDA county ratesSource healthy

Oregon Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$115/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $100
$33–$181County mean rangeLake County to Marion County
15Counties with a published rateof 36 counties; others suppressed or not reported
+4.4%Median county change vs 202511 counties published in both years

The median among 15 reporting counties was $100 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $115 per acre. Marion County had the highest reported county mean at $181. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +11.0% in Union County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

536 published county-land-type records and 328 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$30020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $105Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $97Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $80Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $93Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $93Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $117Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $108Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $100Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $184Irrigated cropland, 2020: $153Irrigated cropland, 2021: $185Irrigated cropland, 2022: $187Irrigated cropland, 2023: $209Irrigated cropland, 2024: $214Irrigated cropland, 2025: $183Irrigated cropland, 2026: $210PasturePasture, 2019: $18Pasture, 2020: $26Pasture, 2021: $18Pasture, 2022: $30Pasture, 2023: $23Pasture, 2024: $22Pasture, 2025: $21Pasture, 2026: $21
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$10512
2020Not available$9712
2021Not available$8023
2022Not available$9322
2023Not available$9322
2024Not available$11718
2025$110$10819
2026$115$10015

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$18418
2020Not available$15322
2021Not available$18526
2022Not available$18720
2023Not available$20925
2024Not available$21426
2025$264$18325
2026$265$21023

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$1829
2020Not available$2624
2021Not available$1829
2022Not available$3024
2023Not available$2326
2024Not available$2223
2025$11$2128
2026$14$2125

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Marion County$181/acre+4.0%2026
Yamhill County$166/acre-4.6%2026
Linn County$150/acre+4.2%2026
Clackamas County$148/acre-0.7%2026
Polk County$146/acre+5.0%2026
Washington County$135/acre+1.5%2026
Benton County$128/acre+4.9%2026
Columbia County$100/acre—2026
Lane County$89/acre+7.3%2026
Union County$81/acre+11.0%2026
Gilliam County$55/acre—2026
Wallowa County$52/acre+6.2%2026
Morrow County$50/acre—2026
Wasco County$48/acre+4.3%2026
Lake County$33/acre—2026
Baker County— (not reported)—2026
Clatsop County— (not reported)—2026
Coos County— (not reported)—2026
Crook County— (not reported)—2026
Curry County— (not reported)—2026
Deschutes County— (not reported)—2026
Douglas County— (not reported)—2026
Grant County— (not reported)—2026
Harney County— (not reported)—2026
Hood River County— (not reported)—2026
Jackson County— (not reported)—2026
Jefferson County— (not reported)—2026
Klamath County— (not reported)—2026
Malheur County— (not reported)—2026
Multnomah County— (not reported)—2026
Tillamook County— (not reported)—2026
Umatilla County— (not reported)—2026
Wheeler County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.