USDA county cash rentFIPS 41061

Union County, Oregon cash rent (2026)

Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.

$81/acreNon-irrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean+11.0% vs 2025
$187/acreIrrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean+2.2% vs 2025
$12/acrePasture2026 USDA county mean+9.1% vs 2025

Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.

Annual county means

Cash rent by land type and year

Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.

USDA county mean cash rent, dollars per acre per year
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$30020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2021: $85Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $97Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $96Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $82Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $73Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $81Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $162Irrigated cropland, 2020: $180Irrigated cropland, 2021: $215Irrigated cropland, 2022: $179Irrigated cropland, 2023: $209Irrigated cropland, 2024: $218Irrigated cropland, 2025: $183Irrigated cropland, 2026: $187PasturePasture, 2019: $7Pasture, 2020: $10Pasture, 2021: $7Pasture, 2023: $9Pasture, 2024: $10Pasture, 2025: $11Pasture, 2026: $12
Rate yearNon-irrigated croplandIrrigated croplandPasture
2026$81$187$12
2025$73$183$11
2024$82$218$10
2023$96$209$9
2022$97$179— (not reported)
2021$85$215$7
2020— (not reported)$180$10
2019— (not reported)$162$7

State context

How this county compares

Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Oregon reporting counties.

Non-irrigated cropland

Union County
$81
Median among reporting counties (15 reporting counties)
$100

40th percentile among 15 reporting counties.

Irrigated cropland

Union County
$187
Median among reporting counties (23 reporting counties)
$210

48th percentile among 23 reporting counties.

Pasture

Union County
$12
Median among reporting counties (25 reporting counties)
$21

44th percentile among 25 reporting counties.

Source and dates

About these rates

Latest valid rate year
2026
USDA source release
Aug 21, 2026
Dataset refreshed
Oct 9, 2026
Active dataset release
bce02b07

USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

Union County, Oregon Cash Rent — 2026 USDA Rates | LandLeaseRates