USDA county ratesSource healthy

Idaho Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$65/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $52
$23–$89County mean rangeBannock County to Nez Perce County
18Counties with a published rateof 44 counties; others suppressed or not reported
+7.4%Median county change vs 202517 counties published in both years

The median among 18 reporting counties was $52 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $65 per acre. Nez Perce County had the highest reported county mean at $89. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +26.8% in Oneida County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

618 published county-land-type records and 438 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$100$150$20020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $32Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $55Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $34Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $49Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $44Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $48Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $42Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $52Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $149Irrigated cropland, 2020: $171Irrigated cropland, 2021: $155Irrigated cropland, 2022: $183Irrigated cropland, 2023: $168Irrigated cropland, 2024: $172Irrigated cropland, 2025: $187Irrigated cropland, 2026: $178PasturePasture, 2019: $14Pasture, 2020: $15Pasture, 2021: $17Pasture, 2022: $16Pasture, 2023: $15Pasture, 2024: $17Pasture, 2025: $14Pasture, 2026: $17
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$3221
2020Not available$5517
2021Not available$3423
2022Not available$4922
2023Not available$4424
2024Not available$4820
2025$63$4222
2026$65$5218

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$14930
2020Not available$17129
2021Not available$15531
2022Not available$18328
2023Not available$16830
2024Not available$17230
2025$284$18730
2026$287$17833

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$1424
2020Not available$1528
2021Not available$1727
2022Not available$1631
2023Not available$1531
2024Not available$1721
2025$15$1421
2026$17$1727

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Nez Perce County$89/acre+4.1%2026
Lewis County$88/acre-1.7%2026
Boundary County$81/acre-5.3%2026
Benewah County$80/acre+7.4%2026
Latah County$80/acre-4.2%2026
Idaho County$70/acre+2.9%2026
Fremont County$58/acre+8.4%2026
Clearwater County$57/acre+7.5%2026
Bonner County$53/acre-3.6%2026
Madison County$51/acre+13.5%2026
Caribou County$44/acre+8.8%2026
Bear Lake County$35/acre+25.0%2026
Franklin County$35/acre+19.0%2026
Blaine County$32/acre+14.3%2026
Power County$32/acre-5.9%2026
Teton County$27/acre-8.6%2026
Oneida County$26/acre+26.8%2026
Bannock County$23/acre—2026
Ada County— (not reported)—2026
Adams County— (not reported)—2026
Bingham County— (not reported)—2026
Bonneville County— (not reported)—2026
Butte County— (not reported)—2026
Camas County— (not reported)—2026
Canyon County— (not reported)—2026
Cassia County— (not reported)—2026
Clark County— (not reported)—2026
Custer County— (not reported)—2026
Elmore County— (not reported)—2026
Gem County— (not reported)—2026
Gooding County— (not reported)—2026
Jefferson County— (not reported)—2026
Jerome County— (not reported)—2026
Kootenai County— (not reported)—2026
Lemhi County— (not reported)—2026
Lincoln County— (not reported)—2026
Minidoka County— (not reported)—2026
Owyhee County— (not reported)—2026
Payette County— (not reported)—2026
Twin Falls County— (not reported)—2026
Valley County— (not reported)—2026
Washington County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.