Fremont County, Idaho cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $58 | $180 | $39 |
| 2025 | $54 | $186 | $44 |
| 2024 | $53 | $172 | $39 |
| 2023 | $53 | $176 | $39 |
| 2022 | $56 | $180 | $28 |
| 2021 | $43 | $129 | $24 |
| 2020 | $55 | $154 | $21 |
| 2019 | — (not reported) | $150 | $23 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Idaho reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Fremont County
- $58
- Median among reporting counties (18 reporting counties)
- $52
67th percentile among 18 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Fremont County
- $180
- Median among reporting counties (33 reporting counties)
- $178
55th percentile among 33 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Fremont County
- $39
- Median among reporting counties (27 reporting counties)
- $17
96th percentile among 27 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

