Canyon County, Idaho cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | — (not reported) | $300 | — (not reported) |
| 2025 | — (not reported) | $305 | $58 |
| 2024 | — (not reported) | $287 | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) | $49 |
| 2022 | — (not reported) | $246 | — (not reported) |
| 2021 | — (not reported) | $241 | — (not reported) |
| 2020 | — (not reported) | $226 | — (not reported) |
| 2019 | $46 | $239 | $33 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Idaho reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
No valid latest-year county value for this land type.
Irrigated cropland
- Canyon County
- $300
- Median among reporting counties (33 reporting counties)
- $178
82nd percentile among 33 reporting counties.
Pasture
No valid latest-year county value for this land type.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

