USDA county ratesSource healthy

Louisiana Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$85/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $56
$14–$143County mean rangeSt. Tammany Parish to Madison Parish
46Counties with a published rateof 64 counties; others suppressed or not reported
−4.4%Median county change vs 202541 counties published in both years

The median among 46 reporting counties was $56 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $85 per acre. Madison Parish had the highest reported county mean at $143. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +63.9% in West Carroll Parish.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

811 published county-land-type records and 725 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$100$15020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $55Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $62Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $55Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $61Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $63Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $66Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $70Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $56Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $120Irrigated cropland, 2020: $118Irrigated cropland, 2021: $107Irrigated cropland, 2022: $115Irrigated cropland, 2023: $122Irrigated cropland, 2024: $138Irrigated cropland, 2025: $125Irrigated cropland, 2026: $134PasturePasture, 2019: $20Pasture, 2020: $20Pasture, 2021: $21Pasture, 2022: $23Pasture, 2023: $21Pasture, 2024: $25Pasture, 2025: $24Pasture, 2026: $26
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$5535
2020Not available$6238
2021Not available$5548
2022Not available$6144
2023Not available$6346
2024Not available$6636
2025$85$7044
2026$85$5646

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$12017
2020Not available$11819
2021Not available$10722
2022Not available$11523
2023Not available$12220
2024Not available$13818
2025$130$12521
2026$131$13421

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2039
2020Not available$2041
2021Not available$2145
2022Not available$2336
2023Not available$2140
2024Not available$2535
2025$23$2435
2026$25$2642

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Madison Parish$143/acre+4.4%2026
East Carroll Parish$130/acre-4.4%2026
Concordia Parish$119/acre-0.8%2026
Avoyelles Parish$115/acre-0.9%2026
Rapides Parish$114/acre-0.9%2026
Tensas Parish$104/acre-6.3%2026
West Carroll Parish$98/acre+63.9%2026
Iberia Parish$94/acre-13.8%2026
St. Landry Parish$89/acre+2.9%2026
Catahoula Parish$88/acre+2.3%2026
Vermilion Parish$87/acre-1.1%2026
Ouachita Parish$85/acre-16.3%2026
Pointe Coupee Parish$85/acre-13.8%2026
St. Mary Parish$81/acre-9.0%2026
Richland Parish$80/acre-1.9%2026
Franklin Parish$78/acre-27.1%2026
Red River Parish$78/acre+4.0%2026
Morehouse Parish$75/acre-20.6%2026
Lafayette Parish$74/acre-12.5%2026
St. Martin Parish$73/acre-9.4%2026
Caddo Parish$71/acre+8.4%2026
St. James Parish$63/acre+2.5%2026
Natchitoches Parish$58/acre-21.8%2026
Acadia Parish$54/acre-14.4%2026
Caldwell Parish$49/acre—2026
Evangeline Parish$44/acre-50.3%2026
Bossier Parish$38/acre-30.3%2026
Tangipahoa Parish$37/acre+27.6%2026
Jackson Parish$35/acre+11.3%2026
Washington Parish$35/acre-8.0%2026
Iberville Parish$32/acre-23.2%2026
De Soto Parish$30/acre-24.4%2026
Union Parish$27/acre-11.7%2026
Lafourche Parish$26/acre—2026
St. Helena Parish$24/acre+26.3%2026
Beauregard Parish$22/acre-15.4%2026
East Feliciana Parish$22/acre-21.4%2026
Lincoln Parish$22/acre+15.8%2026
Calcasieu Parish$21/acre+32.3%2026
Sabine Parish$21/acre0.0%2026
Vernon Parish$21/acre—2026
West Feliciana Parish$20/acre—2026
Claiborne Parish$19/acre-2.6%2026
East Baton Rouge Parish$18/acre+5.9%2026
Jefferson Davis Parish$18/acre-18.2%2026
St. Tammany Parish$14/acre—2026
Allen Parish— (not reported)—2026
Bienville Parish— (not reported)—2026
Cameron Parish— (not reported)—2026
Grant Parish— (not reported)—2026
Plaquemines Parish— (not reported)—2026
Webster Parish— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.