Lafayette Parish, Louisiana cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $74 | $99 | $36 |
| 2025 | $84 | $70 | $27 |
| 2024 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | — (not reported) | $81 | $31 |
| 2022 | $66 | $88 | — (not reported) |
| 2021 | $67 | $84 | $24 |
| 2020 | — (not reported) | $82 | $26 |
| 2019 | $52 | — (not reported) | $19 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Louisiana reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Lafayette Parish
- $74
- Median among reporting counties (46 reporting counties)
- $56
61st percentile among 46 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Lafayette Parish
- $99
- Median among reporting counties (21 reporting counties)
- $134
43rd percentile among 21 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Lafayette Parish
- $36
- Median among reporting counties (42 reporting counties)
- $26
79th percentile among 42 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

