USDA county ratesSource healthy

Florida Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$58/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $44
$22–$107County mean rangeMadison County to Santa Rosa County
21Counties with a published rateof 67 counties; others suppressed or not reported
−1.6%Median county change vs 202516 counties published in both years

The median among 21 reporting counties was $44 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $58 per acre. Santa Rosa County had the highest reported county mean at $107. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +60.9% in Sumter County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

541 published county-land-type records and 1,067 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$300$40020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $41Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $50Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $44Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $55Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $53Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $44Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $43Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $44Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $206Irrigated cropland, 2020: $255Irrigated cropland, 2021: $170Irrigated cropland, 2022: $221Irrigated cropland, 2023: $178Irrigated cropland, 2024: $303Irrigated cropland, 2025: $300Irrigated cropland, 2026: $343PasturePasture, 2019: $21Pasture, 2020: $20Pasture, 2021: $17Pasture, 2022: $19Pasture, 2023: $22Pasture, 2024: $17Pasture, 2025: $20Pasture, 2026: $21
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$4124
2020Not available$5031
2021Not available$4428
2022Not available$5526
2023Not available$5326
2024Not available$4423
2025$56$4322
2026$58$4421

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$20617
2020Not available$25517
2021Not available$17015
2022Not available$22110
2023Not available$17814
2024Not available$3035
2025$268$3009
2026$279$3435

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2130
2020Not available$2035
2021Not available$1740
2022Not available$1933
2023Not available$2234
2024Not available$1724
2025$20$2023
2026$22$2129

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Santa Rosa County$107/acre+0.9%2026
Escambia County$96/acre-3.5%2026
Hamilton County$65/acre-35.0%2026
Levy County$58/acre+41.5%2026
Jackson County$58/acre-11.5%2026
Gilchrist County$55/acre+3.8%2026
Suwannee County$52/acre-11.1%2026
Sumter County$52/acre+60.9%2026
Holmes County$48/acre-2.0%2026
Lake County$46/acre—2026
Washington County$44/acre—2026
Hillsborough County$43/acre-10.4%2026
Alachua County$43/acre+4.9%2026
Hendry County$42/acre—2026
Manatee County$41/acre—2026
Okeechobee County$41/acre-1.2%2026
Walton County$41/acre-21.1%2026
Columbia County$35/acre+1.4%2026
Marion County$30/acre+17.6%2026
Charlotte County$27/acre-31.2%2026
Madison County$22/acre—2026
Baker County— (not reported)—2026
Brevard County— (not reported)—2026
Citrus County— (not reported)—2026
DeSoto County— (not reported)—2026
Gadsden County— (not reported)—2026
Glades County— (not reported)—2026
Hardee County— (not reported)—2026
Highlands County— (not reported)—2026
Indian River County— (not reported)—2026
Lafayette County— (not reported)—2026
Lee County— (not reported)—2026
Martin County— (not reported)—2026
Orange County— (not reported)—2026
Osceola County— (not reported)—2026
Palm Beach County— (not reported)—2026
Polk County— (not reported)—2026
St. Lucie County— (not reported)—2026
Volusia County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.