USDA county cash rentFIPS 12099

Palm Beach County, Florida cash rent (2026)

Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.

—Non-irrigated croplandNot reported for the latest valid county year
$343/acreIrrigated cropland2026 USDA county meanYear-over-year change unavailable
$58/acrePasture2026 USDA county mean+39.8% vs 2025

Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.

Annual county means

Cash rent by land type and year

Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.

USDA county mean cash rent, dollars per acre per year
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$200$400$60020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2020: $164Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $51Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $379Irrigated cropland, 2020: $402Irrigated cropland, 2022: $421Irrigated cropland, 2023: $535Irrigated cropland, 2024: $303Irrigated cropland, 2026: $343PasturePasture, 2025: $42Pasture, 2026: $58
Rate yearNon-irrigated croplandIrrigated croplandPasture
2026— (not reported)$343$58
2025— (not reported)— (not reported)$42
2024— (not reported)$303— (not reported)
2023— (not reported)$535— (not reported)
2022$51$421— (not reported)
2021— (not reported)— (not reported)— (not reported)
2020$164$402— (not reported)
2019— (not reported)$379— (not reported)

State context

How this county compares

Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Florida reporting counties.

Non-irrigated cropland

No valid latest-year county value for this land type.

Irrigated cropland

Palm Beach County
$343
Median among reporting counties (5 reporting counties)
$343

Percentile unavailable because the state year differs or fewer than 10 counties report.

Pasture

Palm Beach County
$58
Median among reporting counties (29 reporting counties)
$21

100th percentile among 29 reporting counties.

Source and dates

About these rates

Latest valid rate year
2026
USDA source release
Aug 21, 2026
Dataset refreshed
Oct 9, 2026
Active dataset release
bce02b07

USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.