USDA county ratesSource healthy

Arkansas Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$30/acreMedian among reporting counties61 reporting counties
$13–$169County mean rangeGrant County to Mississippi County
61Counties with a published rateof 75 counties; others suppressed or not reported
+29.4%Median county change vs 202555 counties published in both years

The median among 61 reporting counties was $30 per acre. Mississippi County had the highest reported county mean at $169. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +147.8% in Montgomery County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

1,092 published county-land-type records and 708 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$100$150$20020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $26Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $23Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $26Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $30Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $30Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $31Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $26Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $30Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $130Irrigated cropland, 2020: $139Irrigated cropland, 2021: $141Irrigated cropland, 2022: $150Irrigated cropland, 2023: $154Irrigated cropland, 2024: $149Irrigated cropland, 2025: $152Irrigated cropland, 2026: $158PasturePasture, 2019: $16Pasture, 2020: $17Pasture, 2021: $16Pasture, 2022: $19Pasture, 2023: $19Pasture, 2024: $19Pasture, 2025: $20Pasture, 2026: $22
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2655
2020Not available$2364
2021Not available$2667
2022Not available$3067
2023Not available$3055
2024Not available$3157
2025$52$2662
2026Not available$3061

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$13022
2020Not available$13926
2021Not available$14125
2022Not available$15024
2023Not available$15425
2024Not available$14920
2025$154$15221
2026Not available$15827

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$1645
2020Not available$1749
2021Not available$1655
2022Not available$1953
2023Not available$1958
2024Not available$1948
2025$22$2051
2026Not available$2255

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Mississippi County$169/acre+52.3%2026
Chicot County$159/acre—2026
Cross County$140/acre+43.6%2026
St. Francis County$136/acre+36.7%2026
Woodruff County$127/acre—2026
Phillips County$119/acre—2026
Poinsett County$110/acre+71.9%2026
Crittenden County$109/acre+5.8%2026
Greene County$105/acre+34.6%2026
Lawrence County$90/acre-21.7%2026
Jefferson County$83/acre+52.8%2026
Madison County$53/acre+53.6%2026
Washington County$53/acre+0.9%2026
Benton County$53/acre+50.0%2026
Carroll County$50/acre0.0%2026
Clark County$40/acre+29.5%2026
Drew County$39/acre+59.2%2026
Pulaski County$39/acre-8.2%2026
Pike County$38/acre+65.2%2026
Boone County$36/acre-5.3%2026
Randolph County$35/acre-19.5%2026
Sebastian County$35/acre+70.7%2026
Logan County$33/acre+29.4%2026
Fulton County$32/acre+30.6%2026
Howard County$32/acre+48.8%2026
Miller County$32/acre-8.6%2026
Crawford County$31/acre+34.8%2026
Polk County$31/acre+34.8%2026
White County$31/acre+17.3%2026
Hempstead County$30/acre+30.4%2026
Lonoke County$30/acre-14.3%2026
Marion County$30/acre+17.6%2026
Stone County$30/acre+71.4%2026
Independence County$29/acre-10.9%2026
Montgomery County$29/acre+147.8%2026
Izard County$28/acre+40.0%2026
Little River County$28/acre-20.0%2026
Perry County$27/acre+10.2%2026
Franklin County$27/acre+43.2%2026
Faulkner County$26/acre-16.1%2026
Prairie County$26/acre-33.3%2026
Yell County$26/acre+52.9%2026
Baxter County$26/acre+24.4%2026
Hot Spring County$26/acre—2026
Newton County$26/acre+15.9%2026
Lincoln County$25/acre-5.7%2026
Sharp County$25/acre+28.2%2026
Cleveland County$25/acre-25.8%2026
Conway County$25/acre+40.0%2026
Sevier County$24/acre-9.4%2026
Johnson County$24/acre+11.9%2026
Cleburne County$23/acre-11.5%2026
Scott County$23/acre+48.4%2026
Van Buren County$21/acre+50.0%2026
Nevada County$19/acre+5.6%2026
Pope County$19/acre-13.6%2026
Searcy County$19/acre+52.0%2026
Columbia County$17/acre+41.7%2026
Saline County$17/acre+21.4%2026
Dallas County$14/acre—2026
Grant County$13/acre—2026
Arkansas County— (not reported)—2026
Ashley County— (not reported)—2026
Clay County— (not reported)—2026
Craighead County— (not reported)—2026
Desha County— (not reported)—2026
Garland County— (not reported)—2026
Jackson County— (not reported)—2026
Lafayette County— (not reported)—2026
Lee County— (not reported)—2026
Monroe County— (not reported)—2026
Union County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.