USDA county ratesSource healthy

Wyoming Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$15/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $31
Not availableCounty mean range
4Counties with a published rateof 23 counties; others suppressed or not reported
+26.4%Median county change vs 20252 counties published in both years

The median among 4 reporting counties was $31 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $15 per acre. Teton County had the highest reported county mean at $40. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +52.8% in Laramie County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

328 published county-land-type records and 224 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$10020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $16Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $18Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $15Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $18Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $17Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $16Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $18Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $31Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $58Irrigated cropland, 2020: $69Irrigated cropland, 2021: $74Irrigated cropland, 2022: $83Irrigated cropland, 2023: $68Irrigated cropland, 2024: $78Irrigated cropland, 2025: $79Irrigated cropland, 2026: $78PasturePasture, 2019: $4Pasture, 2020: $5Pasture, 2021: $5Pasture, 2022: $5Pasture, 2023: $6Pasture, 2024: $7Pasture, 2025: $8Pasture, 2026: $8
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$167
2020Not available$1811
2021Not available$157
2022Not available$188
2023Not available$179
2024Not available$164
2025Not available$187
2026$15$314

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$5815
2020Not available$6911
2021Not available$7415
2022Not available$8313
2023Not available$6813
2024Not available$7816
2025Not available$7917
2026$87$7815

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$421
2020Not available$520
2021Not available$520
2022Not available$520
2023Not available$619
2024Not available$718
2025Not available$820
2026$7$818

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Teton County$40/acre—2026
Sweetwater County$33/acre—2026
Lincoln County$30/acre0.0%2026
Laramie County$28/acre+52.8%2026
Albany County— (not reported)—2026
Big Horn County— (not reported)—2026
Campbell County— (not reported)—2026
Carbon County— (not reported)—2026
Converse County— (not reported)—2026
Crook County— (not reported)—2026
Fremont County— (not reported)—2026
Goshen County— (not reported)—2026
Hot Springs County— (not reported)—2026
Johnson County— (not reported)—2026
Natrona County— (not reported)—2026
Niobrara County— (not reported)—2026
Park County— (not reported)—2026
Platte County— (not reported)—2026
Sheridan County— (not reported)—2026
Uinta County— (not reported)—2026
Washakie County— (not reported)—2026
Weston County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.