Skagit County, Washington cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $256 | $425 | $57 |
| 2025 | $249 | $330 | $70 |
| 2024 | $270 | $324 | $68 |
| 2023 | $260 | $311 | $72 |
| 2022 | $262 | $325 | $69 |
| 2021 | $250 | $303 | $90 |
| 2020 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) | $94 |
| 2019 | $236 | $336 | $95 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Washington reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Skagit County
- $256
- Median among reporting counties (25 reporting counties)
- $71
100th percentile among 25 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Skagit County
- $425
- Median among reporting counties (14 reporting counties)
- $350
71st percentile among 14 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Skagit County
- $57
- Median among reporting counties (14 reporting counties)
- $10
93rd percentile among 14 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

