USDA county ratesSource healthy

Utah Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$32/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $34
$12–$59County mean rangeSevier County to Weber County
10Counties with a published rateof 29 counties; others suppressed or not reported
−1.1%Median county change vs 20257 counties published in both years

The median among 10 reporting counties was $34 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $32 per acre. Weber County had the highest reported county mean at $59. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +77.8% in Duchesne County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

457 published county-land-type records and 239 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$100$15020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $25Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $25Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $28Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $20Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $29Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $19Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $31Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $34Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $92Irrigated cropland, 2020: $81Irrigated cropland, 2021: $76Irrigated cropland, 2022: $100Irrigated cropland, 2023: $92Irrigated cropland, 2024: $96Irrigated cropland, 2025: $102Irrigated cropland, 2026: $107PasturePasture, 2019: $4Pasture, 2020: $6Pasture, 2021: $5Pasture, 2022: $4Pasture, 2023: $5Pasture, 2024: $7Pasture, 2025: $6Pasture, 2026: $6
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2515
2020Not available$2512
2021Not available$2811
2022Not available$209
2023Not available$2910
2024Not available$198
2025$35$3115
2026$32$3410

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$9225
2020Not available$8125
2021Not available$7625
2022Not available$10023
2023Not available$9224
2024Not available$9625
2025$120$10223
2026$120$10724

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$422
2020Not available$627
2021Not available$525
2022Not available$419
2023Not available$524
2024Not available$718
2025$6$621
2026$8$617

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Weber County$59/acre—2026
Uintah County$46/acre-1.1%2026
Duchesne County$40/acre+77.8%2026
Cache County$37/acre-19.6%2026
Box Elder County$35/acre+4.5%2026
Utah County$33/acre+17.9%2026
Morgan County$28/acre—2026
Emery County$20/acre-4.8%2026
Millard County$15/acre—2026
Sevier County$12/acre-17.2%2026
Carbon County— (not reported)—2026
Davis County— (not reported)—2026
Garfield County— (not reported)—2026
Iron County— (not reported)—2026
Juab County— (not reported)—2026
Kane County— (not reported)—2026
Piute County— (not reported)—2026
Rich County— (not reported)—2026
Salt Lake County— (not reported)—2026
Sanpete County— (not reported)—2026
Summit County— (not reported)—2026
Tooele County— (not reported)—2026
Wasatch County— (not reported)—2026
Washington County— (not reported)—2026
Wayne County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.