Beadle County, South Dakota cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $140 | $220 | $57 |
| 2025 | $128 | $255 | $56 |
| 2024 | $133 | — (not reported) | $57 |
| 2023 | $135 | $222 | $61 |
| 2022 | $130 | $199 | $55 |
| 2021 | $126 | $157 | $54 |
| 2020 | $124 | — (not reported) | $57 |
| 2019 | $127 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across South Dakota reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Beadle County
- $140
- Median among reporting counties (63 reporting counties)
- $112
57th percentile among 63 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Beadle County
- $220
- Median among reporting counties (13 reporting counties)
- $259
31st percentile among 13 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Beadle County
- $57
- Median among reporting counties (63 reporting counties)
- $47
73rd percentile among 63 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

