USDA county ratesSource healthy

Oklahoma Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$36/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $31
$13–$52County mean rangeSeminole County to Ottawa County
74Counties with a published rateof 77 counties; others suppressed or not reported
−1.5%Median county change vs 202571 counties published in both years

The median among 74 reporting counties was $31 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $36 per acre. Ottawa County had the highest reported county mean at $52. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +116.1% in Pushmataha County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

1,261 published county-land-type records and 587 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$100$15020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $28Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $29Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $28Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $26Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $24Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $30Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $31Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $31Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $78Irrigated cropland, 2020: $75Irrigated cropland, 2021: $85Irrigated cropland, 2022: $76Irrigated cropland, 2023: $90Irrigated cropland, 2024: $115Irrigated cropland, 2025: $107Irrigated cropland, 2026: $105PasturePasture, 2019: $15Pasture, 2020: $15Pasture, 2021: $15Pasture, 2022: $16Pasture, 2023: $17Pasture, 2024: $17Pasture, 2025: $18Pasture, 2026: $19
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2866
2020Not available$2975
2021Not available$2875
2022Not available$2677
2023Not available$2475
2024Not available$3070
2025$36$3174
2026$36$3174

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$786
2020Not available$7515
2021Not available$8515
2022Not available$769
2023Not available$9010
2024Not available$11510
2025$101$1077
2026$108$10511

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$1566
2020Not available$1573
2021Not available$1574
2022Not available$1675
2023Not available$1775
2024Not available$1777
2025$18$1875
2026$18$1977

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Ottawa County$52/acre+13.0%2026
Kay County$49/acre+1.0%2026
Garfield County$47/acre+2.2%2026
Grant County$47/acre+9.4%2026
Delaware County$44/acre-1.1%2026
Oklahoma County$43/acre-17.5%2026
Adair County$42/acre-8.8%2026
Major County$42/acre-5.7%2026
Cleveland County$41/acre+5.1%2026
Alfalfa County$41/acre-6.9%2026
Washita County$40/acre+8.1%2026
Kiowa County$40/acre+16.2%2026
Custer County$39/acre-3.7%2026
Kingfisher County$39/acre+5.4%2026
Canadian County$39/acre+5.5%2026
Jackson County$38/acre+15.2%2026
Tillman County$38/acre+5.6%2026
Caddo County$37/acre-6.4%2026
Noble County$37/acre+4.3%2026
Comanche County$36/acre+16.1%2026
Cotton County$36/acre+14.5%2026
Washington County$35/acre-1.4%2026
Woods County$35/acre-2.8%2026
Muskogee County$34/acre+1.5%2026
Logan County$34/acre-1.5%2026
Pushmataha County$34/acre+116.1%2026
Choctaw County$33/acre+1.5%2026
Harmon County$33/acre+57.1%2026
Bryan County$33/acre—2026
Grady County$33/acre-29.4%2026
McClain County$33/acre-19.8%2026
Blaine County$32/acre-8.6%2026
Cherokee County$32/acre-11.3%2026
Craig County$32/acre-14.9%2026
Mayes County$31/acre+3.3%2026
Payne County$31/acre+31.9%2026
Greer County$31/acre-1.6%2026
Jefferson County$31/acre-4.7%2026
Woodward County$30/acre+25.0%2026
Dewey County$30/acre-15.7%2026
McCurtain County$30/acre-1.7%2026
Cimarron County$29/acre-9.5%2026
Lincoln County$29/acre-12.3%2026
Roger Mills County$29/acre+3.6%2026
Beckham County$28/acre-20.0%2026
Texas County$28/acre-6.7%2026
Tulsa County$28/acre+14.6%2026
Harper County$27/acre-18.5%2026
Wagoner County$27/acre+15.2%2026
Garvin County$26/acre-28.8%2026
Latimer County$26/acre+27.5%2026
Nowata County$26/acre+34.2%2026
Pawnee County$26/acre-12.1%2026
Pittsburg County$25/acre+13.9%2026
Ellis County$24/acre+4.3%2026
Atoka County$23/acre—2026
Marshall County$23/acre+53.3%2026
McIntosh County$23/acre0.0%2026
Stephens County$23/acre-10.0%2026
Le Flore County$22/acre0.0%2026
Rogers County$22/acre-17.0%2026
Murray County$22/acre-15.7%2026
Beaver County$20/acre-9.1%2026
Haskell County$20/acre-23.1%2026
Hughes County$20/acre-4.8%2026
Creek County$19/acre-25.5%2026
Love County$19/acre-17.4%2026
Okmulgee County$19/acre-36.7%2026
Coal County$19/acre+8.8%2026
Pontotoc County$18/acre+20.7%2026
Sequoyah County$18/acre—2026
Johnston County$15/acre-28.6%2026
Okfuskee County$14/acre-20.0%2026
Seminole County$13/acre-7.1%2026
Carter County— (not reported)—2026
Osage County— (not reported)—2026
Pottawatomie County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.