Missouri Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates
Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.
The median among 109 reporting counties was $117 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $145 per acre. Atchison County had the highest reported county mean at $247. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +49.0% in Benton County.
Geographic pattern
County map
Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.
Interactive map controls are loading…
State history
2019–2026 median among reporting counties
1,768 published county-land-type records and 992 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
Year-by-year values by land type
Non-irrigated cropland
| Year | USDA state mean | County median | Counties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Not available | $102 | 103 |
| 2020 | Not available | $104 | 104 |
| 2021 | Not available | $98 | 112 |
| 2022 | Not available | $116 | 110 |
| 2023 | Not available | $114 | 109 |
| 2024 | Not available | $118 | 107 |
| 2025 | $148 | $123 | 110 |
| 2026 | $145 | $117 | 109 |
Irrigated cropland
| Year | USDA state mean | County median | Counties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Not available | $184 | 10 |
| 2020 | Not available | $183 | 10 |
| 2021 | Not available | $191 | 10 |
| 2022 | Not available | $201 | 12 |
| 2023 | Not available | $211 | 11 |
| 2024 | Not available | $203 | 9 |
| 2025 | $212 | $226 | 8 |
| 2026 | $226 | $227 | 5 |
Pasture
| Year | USDA state mean | County median | Counties |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | Not available | $33 | 94 |
| 2020 | Not available | $35 | 104 |
| 2021 | Not available | $34 | 107 |
| 2022 | Not available | $35 | 106 |
| 2023 | Not available | $38 | 107 |
| 2024 | Not available | $36 | 101 |
| 2025 | $39 | $40 | 106 |
| 2026 | $40 | $40 | 104 |
Highest and lowest reported means
County rankings by land type
Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.
Non-irrigated cropland
Highest
- Atchison County$247
- Lafayette County$226
- Holt County$217
- Clinton County$200
- Saline County$196
Lowest
Irrigated cropland
Highest
- Scott County$260
- Mississippi County$251
- New Madrid County$227
- Stoddard County$208
- Pemiscot County$185
Lowest
Not available
Pasture
Highest
Lowest
Sortable county table
2026 county cash rents
Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.
| County | Non-irrigated cropland | YoY change | Rate year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Atchison County | $247/acre | -8.5% | 2026 |
| Lafayette County | $226/acre | +8.1% | 2026 |
| Holt County | $217/acre | -0.5% | 2026 |
| Clinton County | $200/acre | -10.3% | 2026 |
| Saline County | $196/acre | +10.1% | 2026 |
| Carroll County | $192/acre | +3.8% | 2026 |
| Nodaway County | $192/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Worth County | $188/acre | -5.0% | 2026 |
| Ray County | $187/acre | +11.3% | 2026 |
| Livingston County | $185/acre | +5.1% | 2026 |
| Marion County | $185/acre | -4.6% | 2026 |
| Mississippi County | $183/acre | +13.0% | 2026 |
| Audrain County | $179/acre | +1.7% | 2026 |
| Shelby County | $177/acre | +8.6% | 2026 |
| Lewis County | $176/acre | -1.7% | 2026 |
| Scott County | $176/acre | -9.3% | 2026 |
| Andrew County | $175/acre | -2.8% | 2026 |
| Clay County | $175/acre | +8.7% | 2026 |
| Daviess County | $175/acre | -7.9% | 2026 |
| Scotland County | $175/acre | -2.8% | 2026 |
| Knox County | $173/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Monroe County | $171/acre | +9.6% | 2026 |
| Platte County | $168/acre | -12.9% | 2026 |
| Grundy County | $165/acre | +4.4% | 2026 |
| Ralls County | $165/acre | -6.3% | 2026 |
| Buchanan County | $164/acre | -9.4% | 2026 |
| New Madrid County | $161/acre | -7.5% | 2026 |
| Gentry County | $160/acre | -8.6% | 2026 |
| Caldwell County | $158/acre | -4.2% | 2026 |
| Jackson County | $158/acre | +27.4% | 2026 |
| Clark County | $157/acre | -8.2% | 2026 |
| Pemiscot County | $157/acre | -21.5% | 2026 |
| St. Charles County | $157/acre | -9.8% | 2026 |
| Chariton County | $156/acre | -9.3% | 2026 |
| DeKalb County | $156/acre | +4.0% | 2026 |
| Bates County | $155/acre | +4.7% | 2026 |
| Lincoln County | $149/acre | +5.7% | 2026 |
| Pettis County | $149/acre | +9.6% | 2026 |
| Pike County | $148/acre | +8.0% | 2026 |
| Cooper County | $144/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Randolph County | $144/acre | 0.0% | 2026 |
| Boone County | $143/acre | -14.9% | 2026 |
| Howard County | $142/acre | -6.6% | 2026 |
| St. Louis County | $142/acre | +21.4% | 2026 |
| Mercer County | $139/acre | +17.8% | 2026 |
| Harrison County | $136/acre | -6.8% | 2026 |
| Macon County | $135/acre | -2.9% | 2026 |
| Linn County | $134/acre | +4.7% | 2026 |
| Callaway County | $131/acre | -9.7% | 2026 |
| Cass County | $130/acre | +6.6% | 2026 |
| Sullivan County | $123/acre | -2.4% | 2026 |
| Adair County | $121/acre | +6.1% | 2026 |
| Montgomery County | $119/acre | -13.8% | 2026 |
| Putnam County | $118/acre | -9.9% | 2026 |
| Cape Girardeau County | $117/acre | +11.4% | 2026 |
| Perry County | $116/acre | -14.1% | 2026 |
| Vernon County | $115/acre | +15.6% | 2026 |
| Stoddard County | $113/acre | +13.0% | 2026 |
| St. Clair County | $109/acre | -25.3% | 2026 |
| Warren County | $107/acre | -16.4% | 2026 |
| Johnson County | $105/acre | -8.7% | 2026 |
| Ste. Genevieve County | $104/acre | -35.4% | 2026 |
| Schuyler County | $97/acre | -11.0% | 2026 |
| Henry County | $97/acre | -5.4% | 2026 |
| Jasper County | $96/acre | +5.0% | 2026 |
| Moniteau County | $85/acre | -13.8% | 2026 |
| Cole County | $84/acre | -19.7% | 2026 |
| Barton County | $83/acre | -5.7% | 2026 |
| Benton County | $75/acre | +49.0% | 2026 |
| Butler County | $75/acre | -15.8% | 2026 |
| Ripley County | $74/acre | -18.2% | 2026 |
| Franklin County | $70/acre | +34.6% | 2026 |
| Osage County | $69/acre | -27.9% | 2026 |
| Bollinger County | $68/acre | +17.2% | 2026 |
| Lawrence County | $68/acre | +14.3% | 2026 |
| Dade County | $66/acre | +34.7% | 2026 |
| Morgan County | $65/acre | -16.8% | 2026 |
| St. Francois County | $63/acre | -38.2% | 2026 |
| Newton County | $60/acre | +16.7% | 2026 |
| Hickory County | $58/acre | -19.0% | 2026 |
| Texas County | $57/acre | +2.7% | 2026 |
| Miller County | $55/acre | +19.6% | 2026 |
| Cedar County | $53/acre | -35.6% | 2026 |
| Jefferson County | $52/acre | -8.0% | 2026 |
| Greene County | $50/acre | -3.9% | 2026 |
| Polk County | $48/acre | +25.0% | 2026 |
| Howell County | $47/acre | -19.0% | 2026 |
| Maries County | $47/acre | +13.3% | 2026 |
| McDonald County | $46/acre | -26.4% | 2026 |
| Christian County | $46/acre | +31.9% | 2026 |
| Barry County | $45/acre | -25.0% | 2026 |
| Reynolds County | $43/acre | +19.7% | 2026 |
| Wayne County | $42/acre | — | 2026 |
| Laclede County | $39/acre | +26.2% | 2026 |
| Gasconade County | $38/acre | -9.5% | 2026 |
| Webster County | $37/acre | -14.9% | 2026 |
| Madison County | $36/acre | -16.5% | 2026 |
| Wright County | $35/acre | -1.4% | 2026 |
| Dallas County | $32/acre | -6.0% | 2026 |
| Douglas County | $32/acre | -14.9% | 2026 |
| Ozark County | $32/acre | — | 2026 |
| Pulaski County | $29/acre | -25.6% | 2026 |
| Oregon County | $28/acre | -21.4% | 2026 |
| Crawford County | $25/acre | -19.7% | 2026 |
| Taney County | $24/acre | +37.1% | 2026 |
| Washington County | $22/acre | +12.8% | 2026 |
| Dent County | $20/acre | -13.0% | 2026 |
| Carter County | $19/acre | -15.6% | 2026 |
| Camden County | $16/acre | — | 2026 |
| Iron County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Phelps County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Shannon County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
| Stone County | — (not reported) | — | 2026 |
Source and method
How to read this report
USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.
Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.
Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.
Read the full methodology
