Washington County, Minnesota cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $145 | $216 | — (not reported) |
| 2025 | $153 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) |
| 2024 | $158 | — (not reported) | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | $147 | $233 | $20 |
| 2022 | $153 | — (not reported) | $25 |
| 2021 | $144 | — (not reported) | $31 |
| 2020 | $123 | $202 | $47 |
| 2019 | $143 | $154 | $39 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Minnesota reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Washington County
- $145
- Median among reporting counties (81 reporting counties)
- $189
38th percentile among 81 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Washington County
- $216
- Median among reporting counties (17 reporting counties)
- $229
29th percentile among 17 reporting counties.
Pasture
No valid latest-year county value for this land type.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

