USDA county ratesSource healthy

Kentucky Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$169/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $125
$17–$259County mean rangeWhitley County to Union County
86Counties with a published rateof 120 counties; others suppressed or not reported
−3.7%Median county change vs 202572 counties published in both years

The median among 86 reporting counties was $125 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $169 per acre. Union County had the highest reported county mean at $259. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was +32.5% in Jackson County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

1,299 published county-land-type records and 1,581 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$30020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $104Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $105Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $102Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $108Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $118Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $128Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $121Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $125Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $175Irrigated cropland, 2020: $200Irrigated cropland, 2021: $238Irrigated cropland, 2022: $205Irrigated cropland, 2025: $212Irrigated cropland, 2026: $219PasturePasture, 2019: $27Pasture, 2020: $29Pasture, 2021: $28Pasture, 2022: $29Pasture, 2023: $29Pasture, 2024: $34Pasture, 2025: $33Pasture, 2026: $38
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$10486
2020Not available$10589
2021Not available$10297
2022Not available$10894
2023Not available$11894
2024Not available$12885
2025$166$12180
2026$169$12586

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$1751
2020Not available$2001
2021Not available$2382
2022Not available$2051
2023Not availableNot available0
2024Not availableNot available0
2025$209$2121
2026$217$2191

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2781
2020Not available$2981
2021Not available$2879
2022Not available$2975
2023Not available$2970
2024Not available$3459
2025$35$3368
2026$40$3868

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Union County$259/acre-4.4%2026
Henderson County$236/acre+0.8%2026
Logan County$232/acre-7.6%2026
Webster County$229/acre+0.9%2026
Simpson County$217/acre+0.5%2026
Daviess County$207/acre-4.6%2026
Christian County$200/acre-0.5%2026
Todd County$200/acre-4.8%2026
Warren County$200/acre+1.0%2026
Fulton County$191/acre+1.6%2026
McLean County$191/acre+0.5%2026
Larue County$181/acre-9.9%2026
Carlisle County$180/acre+5.9%2026
Hickman County$180/acre-4.3%2026
Metcalfe County$180/acre-6.3%2026
Nelson County$180/acre-5.3%2026
Trigg County$175/acre-5.4%2026
Meade County$174/acre+2.4%2026
Marion County$173/acre-0.6%2026
Caldwell County$170/acre0.0%2026
Graves County$170/acre+4.3%2026
Crittenden County$168/acre-5.6%2026
Livingston County$168/acre—2026
Shelby County$166/acre+0.6%2026
Taylor County$162/acre-3.6%2026
Ballard County$161/acre+0.6%2026
Calloway County$161/acre-7.5%2026
Hancock County$160/acre—2026
Hopkins County$160/acre—2026
Barren County$150/acre—2026
Monroe County$150/acre—2026
Hart County$148/acre-6.3%2026
Muhlenberg County$148/acre+2.1%2026
Butler County$144/acre—2026
Green County$142/acre-6.6%2026
Hardin County$142/acre-10.1%2026
McCracken County$140/acre-6.0%2026
Fleming County$132/acre+6.5%2026
Marshall County$131/acre—2026
Wayne County$130/acre+4.0%2026
Adair County$129/acre-16.8%2026
Allen County$129/acre-12.8%2026
Breckinridge County$127/acre-3.8%2026
Spencer County$122/acre+0.8%2026
Edmonson County$118/acre-4.1%2026
Woodford County$113/acre-11.7%2026
Casey County$111/acre+0.9%2026
Grayson County$110/acre+1.9%2026
Scott County$110/acre+10.0%2026
Bourbon County$105/acre+1.9%2026
Pulaski County$105/acre-7.1%2026
Harrison County$101/acre+1.0%2026
Lincoln County$97/acre-13.4%2026
Oldham County$96/acre+1.6%2026
Henry County$95/acre+9.2%2026
Clark County$93/acre+2.8%2026
Russell County$92/acre+4.0%2026
Mason County$90/acre-10.0%2026
Clinton County$85/acre-7.6%2026
Bullitt County$83/acre+13.7%2026
Carroll County$80/acre-11.1%2026
Cumberland County$80/acre0.0%2026
Fayette County$80/acre-4.8%2026
Mercer County$79/acre—2026
Grant County$76/acre—2026
Anderson County$73/acre+1.4%2026
Rockcastle County$72/acre+16.1%2026
Bracken County$71/acre-22.8%2026
Franklin County$70/acre+6.1%2026
Washington County$62/acre-15.2%2026
Garrard County$61/acre-7.6%2026
Jessamine County$60/acre-10.4%2026
Montgomery County$60/acre+13.2%2026
Wolfe County$55/acre—2026
Pendleton County$50/acre—2026
Kenton County$46/acre—2026
Boone County$45/acre—2026
Campbell County$45/acre-10.0%2026
Greenup County$43/acre—2026
Madison County$40/acre-4.8%2026
Magoffin County$35/acre+16.7%2026
Laurel County$33/acre-8.4%2026
Jackson County$27/acre+32.5%2026
Morgan County$25/acre-12.3%2026
Estill County$22/acre-29.0%2026
Whitley County$17/acre-5.6%2026
Boyle County— (not reported)—2026
Carter County— (not reported)—2026
Lewis County— (not reported)—2026
Nicholas County— (not reported)—2026
Ohio County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.