Whiteside County, Illinois cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $270 | $303 | $70 |
| 2025 | $287 | $286 | $60 |
| 2024 | $281 | $309 | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | $278 | $321 | $22 |
| 2022 | $276 | $262 | $50 |
| 2021 | $227 | $243 | $67 |
| 2020 | $238 | $253 | $64 |
| 2019 | $244 | $248 | $57 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Illinois reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Whiteside County
- $270
- Median among reporting counties (86 reporting counties)
- $254
61st percentile among 86 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Whiteside County
- $303
- Median among reporting counties (9 reporting counties)
- $275
Percentile unavailable because the state year differs or fewer than 10 counties report.
Pasture
- Whiteside County
- $70
- Median among reporting counties (43 reporting counties)
- $50
88th percentile among 43 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

