USDA county ratesSource healthy

Colorado Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
$34/acreUSDA statewide meanMedian of county means: $30
$6–$48County mean rangeLas Animas County to Phillips County
24Counties with a published rateof 64 counties; others suppressed or not reported
+4.0%Median county change vs 202517 counties published in both years

The median among 24 reporting counties was $30 per acre. USDA's separately published statewide mean was $34 per acre. Phillips County had the highest reported county mean at $48. The largest absolute consecutive-year change was -23.7% in Larimer County.

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

840 published county-land-type records and 696 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$50$100$150$20020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $25Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $26Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $29Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $29Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $26Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $28Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $31Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $30Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $96Irrigated cropland, 2020: $85Irrigated cropland, 2021: $99Irrigated cropland, 2022: $109Irrigated cropland, 2023: $109Irrigated cropland, 2024: $120Irrigated cropland, 2025: $144Irrigated cropland, 2026: $155PasturePasture, 2019: $6Pasture, 2020: $6Pasture, 2021: $6Pasture, 2022: $6Pasture, 2023: $6Pasture, 2024: $7Pasture, 2025: $7Pasture, 2026: $7
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$2523
2020Not available$2629
2021Not available$2926
2022Not available$2921
2023Not available$2625
2024Not available$2825
2025$33$3120
2026$34$3024

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$9637
2020Not available$8535
2021Not available$9935
2022Not available$10934
2023Not available$10939
2024Not available$12031
2025$183$14432
2026$185$15530

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$646
2020Not available$648
2021Not available$648
2022Not available$647
2023Not available$649
2024Not available$749
2025$7$745
2026$8$742

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Phillips County$48/acre+4.4%2026
Sedgwick County$45/acre+1.1%2026
Yuma County$45/acre0.0%2026
Kit Carson County$40/acre+5.3%2026
Washington County$40/acre+4.0%2026
Logan County$37/acre+2.8%2026
Morgan County$36/acre+4.3%2026
Conejos County$36/acre+14.5%2026
Prowers County$34/acre+17.5%2026
Cheyenne County$32/acre+10.3%2026
Baca County$31/acre0.0%2026
Chaffee County$31/acre—2026
Kiowa County$29/acre+16.0%2026
Larimer County$29/acre-23.7%2026
Elbert County$29/acre—2026
Lincoln County$28/acre-3.5%2026
Weld County$25/acre—2026
La Plata County$24/acre—2026
Adams County$20/acre0.0%2026
Bent County$18/acre—2026
Routt County$17/acre+21.4%2026
San Miguel County$14/acre—2026
Arapahoe County$14/acre-3.6%2026
Las Animas County$6/acre—2026
Alamosa County— (not reported)—2026
Archuleta County— (not reported)—2026
Boulder County— (not reported)—2026
Crowley County— (not reported)—2026
Delta County— (not reported)—2026
Douglas County— (not reported)—2026
El Paso County— (not reported)—2026
Fremont County— (not reported)—2026
Garfield County— (not reported)—2026
Grand County— (not reported)—2026
Gunnison County— (not reported)—2026
Huerfano County— (not reported)—2026
Jackson County— (not reported)—2026
Mesa County— (not reported)—2026
Moffat County— (not reported)—2026
Montezuma County— (not reported)—2026
Montrose County— (not reported)—2026
Otero County— (not reported)—2026
Park County— (not reported)—2026
Pueblo County— (not reported)—2026
Rio Blanco County— (not reported)—2026
Rio Grande County— (not reported)—2026
Saguache County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.