USDA county ratesSource healthy

Arizona Cash Rent by County — 2026 USDA Rates

Compare mean annual cash rent per acre for non-irrigated cropland, irrigated cropland, and pasture. Every summary keeps land type and rate year separate, with active history from 2019 through 2026.

2026 USDA rate year
Not availableState summary
Not availableCounty mean range
0Counties with a published rateof 15 counties; others suppressed or not reported
Not availableYear-over-year changeNo county has a consecutive-year value

Geographic pattern

County map

Exact rates remain available in the county table below; the map is optional and lazy-loaded.

Interactive map controls are loading…

State history

2019–2026 median among reporting counties

101 published county-land-type records and 259 suppressed or missing records are retained. Unavailable annual values are shown explicitly and never interpolated.

Median of reporting county means, dollars per acre per year. The reporting county set can differ by year.
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$30020192020202120222023202420252026Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $141Irrigated cropland, 2020: $149Irrigated cropland, 2021: $156Irrigated cropland, 2022: $201Irrigated cropland, 2023: $140Irrigated cropland, 2024: $215Irrigated cropland, 2025: $189Irrigated cropland, 2026: $271PasturePasture, 2019: $3Pasture, 2020: $2Pasture, 2021: $2Pasture, 2022: $1Pasture, 2023: $3Pasture, 2024: $2Pasture, 2025: $2Pasture, 2026: $3
Year-by-year values by land type

Non-irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not availableNot available0
2020Not availableNot available0
2021Not availableNot available0
2022Not availableNot available0
2023Not availableNot available0
2024Not availableNot available0
2025Not availableNot available0
2026Not availableNot available0

Irrigated cropland

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$1419
2020Not available$1498
2021Not available$1566
2022Not available$2016
2023Not available$1408
2024Not available$2156
2025$334$1898
2026Not available$2714

Pasture

YearUSDA state meanCounty medianCounties
2019Not available$36
2020Not available$25
2021Not available$27
2022Not available$13
2023Not available$37
2024Not available$25
2025$2$28
2026Not available$35

Highest and lowest reported means

County rankings by land type

Each list uses 2026 values for one land type only.

Non-irrigated cropland

Highest

Not available

Lowest

Not available

Sortable county table

2026 county cash rents

Change is shown only when the same land type has a valid value in the immediately prior year.

CountyNon-irrigated croplandYoY changeRate year
Apache County— (not reported)—2026
La Paz County— (not reported)—2026
Maricopa County— (not reported)—2026
Navajo County— (not reported)—2026
Pinal County— (not reported)—2026
Santa Cruz County— (not reported)—2026
Yavapai County— (not reported)—2026
Yuma County— (not reported)—2026

Source and method

How to read this report

USDA county cash rent is a mean for a named land-use category. It is not a low, median, and high distribution. The state cards above are labeled medians among reporting counties unless an official USDA statewide mean is explicitly available.

Rate year: 2026. USDA source release: Aug 21, 2026. Dataset refreshed: Oct 9, 2026.

Data editor: LandLeaseRates Data Team · Reviewed against active release bce02b07.

Read the full methodology
Narrative limitsFindings on this page are generated only from the active typed release; they do not infer causes or interpolate missing data.