USDA county cash rentFIPS 38035

Grand Forks County, North Dakota cash rent (2026)

Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.

$134/acreNon-irrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean0.0% vs 2025
—Irrigated croplandNot reported for the latest valid county year
$22/acrePasture2026 USDA county mean+7.5% vs 2025

Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.

Annual county means

Cash rent by land type and year

Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.

USDA county mean cash rent, dollars per acre per year
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$30020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $96Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $92Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $103Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $101Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $110Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $107Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $134Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $134Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $215Irrigated cropland, 2021: $238Irrigated cropland, 2022: $236Irrigated cropland, 2023: $244Irrigated cropland, 2024: $228PasturePasture, 2019: $16Pasture, 2020: $18Pasture, 2021: $19Pasture, 2022: $22Pasture, 2023: $24Pasture, 2024: $23Pasture, 2025: $20Pasture, 2026: $22
Rate yearNon-irrigated croplandIrrigated croplandPasture
2026$134— (not reported)$22
2025$134— (not reported)$20
2024$107$228$23
2023$110$244$24
2022$101$236$22
2021$103$238$19
2020$92— (not reported)$18
2019$96$215$16

State context

How this county compares

Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across North Dakota reporting counties.

Non-irrigated cropland

Grand Forks County
$134
Median among reporting counties (53 reporting counties)
$65

91st percentile among 53 reporting counties.

Irrigated cropland

No valid latest-year county value for this land type.

Pasture

Grand Forks County
$22
Median among reporting counties (50 reporting counties)
$23

40th percentile among 50 reporting counties.

Source and dates

About these rates

Latest valid rate year
2026
USDA source release
Aug 21, 2026
Dataset refreshed
Oct 9, 2026
Active dataset release
bce02b07

USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.