Dickey County, North Dakota cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $121 | $199 | $46 |
| 2025 | $127 | $211 | $47 |
| 2024 | $120 | $174 | $43 |
| 2023 | $121 | $175 | $43 |
| 2022 | $116 | $169 | — (not reported) |
| 2021 | $113 | $155 | $41 |
| 2020 | $104 | $168 | $38 |
| 2019 | $100 | $169 | $36 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across North Dakota reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Dickey County
- $121
- Median among reporting counties (53 reporting counties)
- $65
85th percentile among 53 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Dickey County
- $199
- Median among reporting counties (7 reporting counties)
- $194
Percentile unavailable because the state year differs or fewer than 10 counties report.
Pasture
- Dickey County
- $46
- Median among reporting counties (50 reporting counties)
- $23
100th percentile among 50 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

