USDA county cash rentFIPS 34015

Gloucester County, New Jersey cash rent (2026)

Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.

$108/acreNon-irrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean+21.4% vs 2025
$112/acreIrrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean−8.9% vs 2025
—PastureNot reported for the latest valid county year

Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.

Annual county means

Cash rent by land type and year

Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.

USDA county mean cash rent, dollars per acre per year
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
$60$80$100$120$14020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2021: $85Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $85Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $98Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $87Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $89Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $108Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2020: $110Irrigated cropland, 2021: $108Irrigated cropland, 2022: $106Irrigated cropland, 2023: $118Irrigated cropland, 2024: $123Irrigated cropland, 2025: $123Irrigated cropland, 2026: $112
Rate yearNon-irrigated croplandIrrigated croplandPasture
2026$108$112— (not reported)
2025$89$123— (not reported)
2024$87$123— (not reported)
2023$98$118— (not reported)
2022$85$106— (not reported)
2021$85$108— (not reported)
2020— (not reported)$110— (not reported)
2019— (not reported)— (not reported)— (not reported)

State context

How this county compares

Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across New Jersey reporting counties.

Non-irrigated cropland

Gloucester County
$108
Median among reporting counties (10 reporting counties)
$84

90th percentile among 10 reporting counties.

Irrigated cropland

Gloucester County
$112
Median among reporting counties (6 reporting counties)
$160

Percentile unavailable because the state year differs or fewer than 10 counties report.

Pasture

No valid latest-year county value for this land type.

Source and dates

About these rates

Latest valid rate year
2026
USDA source release
Aug 21, 2026
Dataset refreshed
Oct 9, 2026
Active dataset release
bce02b07

USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.