USDA county cash rentFIPS 31145

Red Willow County, Nebraska cash rent (2026)

Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.

$67/acreNon-irrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean−4.3% vs 2025
$214/acreIrrigated cropland2026 USDA county mean−8.1% vs 2025
$21/acrePasture2026 USDA county mean−18.0% vs 2025

Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.

Annual county means

Cash rent by land type and year

Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.

USDA county mean cash rent, dollars per acre per year
  • Non-irrigated cropland
  • Irrigated cropland
  • Pasture
$0$100$200$30020192020202120222023202420252026Non-irrigated croplandNon-irrigated cropland, 2019: $59Non-irrigated cropland, 2020: $61Non-irrigated cropland, 2021: $67Non-irrigated cropland, 2022: $69Non-irrigated cropland, 2023: $75Non-irrigated cropland, 2024: $70Non-irrigated cropland, 2025: $70Non-irrigated cropland, 2026: $67Irrigated croplandIrrigated cropland, 2019: $186Irrigated cropland, 2020: $200Irrigated cropland, 2022: $198Irrigated cropland, 2023: $203Irrigated cropland, 2024: $225Irrigated cropland, 2025: $233Irrigated cropland, 2026: $214PasturePasture, 2019: $23Pasture, 2020: $21Pasture, 2021: $21Pasture, 2022: $24Pasture, 2023: $25Pasture, 2024: $26Pasture, 2025: $25Pasture, 2026: $21
Rate yearNon-irrigated croplandIrrigated croplandPasture
2026$67$214$21
2025$70$233$25
2024$70$225$26
2023$75$203$25
2022$69$198$24
2021$67— (not reported)$21
2020$61$200$21
2019$59$186$23

State context

How this county compares

Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Nebraska reporting counties.

Non-irrigated cropland

Red Willow County
$67
Median among reporting counties (80 reporting counties)
$141

25th percentile among 80 reporting counties.

Irrigated cropland

Red Willow County
$214
Median among reporting counties (78 reporting counties)
$272

26th percentile among 78 reporting counties.

Pasture

Red Willow County
$21
Median among reporting counties (71 reporting counties)
$41

23rd percentile among 71 reporting counties.

Source and dates

About these rates

Latest valid rate year
2026
USDA source release
Aug 21, 2026
Dataset refreshed
Oct 9, 2026
Active dataset release
bce02b07

USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.