Pierce County, Nebraska cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $197 | $291 | $75 |
| 2025 | $192 | $296 | $62 |
| 2024 | $195 | $300 | — (not reported) |
| 2023 | $192 | $305 | $64 |
| 2022 | $185 | $267 | $67 |
| 2021 | $174 | $266 | $68 |
| 2020 | $181 | $257 | $72 |
| 2019 | $178 | $248 | $70 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Nebraska reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Pierce County
- $197
- Median among reporting counties (80 reporting counties)
- $141
70th percentile among 80 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Pierce County
- $291
- Median among reporting counties (78 reporting counties)
- $272
65th percentile among 78 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Pierce County
- $75
- Median among reporting counties (71 reporting counties)
- $41
93rd percentile among 71 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

