Johnson County, Nebraska cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $184 | — (not reported) | $56 |
| 2025 | $194 | $298 | $52 |
| 2024 | $185 | $297 | $51 |
| 2023 | $175 | $290 | $45 |
| 2022 | $161 | $246 | $46 |
| 2021 | $150 | $254 | $48 |
| 2020 | $149 | — (not reported) | $49 |
| 2019 | $155 | $251 | $46 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Nebraska reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Johnson County
- $184
- Median among reporting counties (80 reporting counties)
- $141
65th percentile among 80 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
No valid latest-year county value for this land type.
Pasture
- Johnson County
- $56
- Median among reporting counties (71 reporting counties)
- $41
82nd percentile among 71 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

