Dawson County, Nebraska cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $128 | $273 | $47 |
| 2025 | $133 | $272 | $43 |
| 2024 | — (not reported) | $255 | $40 |
| 2023 | $118 | $256 | $39 |
| 2022 | $103 | $244 | $37 |
| 2021 | $97 | $232 | $36 |
| 2020 | — (not reported) | $223 | $37 |
| 2019 | $100 | $223 | $35 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Nebraska reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Dawson County
- $128
- Median among reporting counties (80 reporting counties)
- $141
41st percentile among 80 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Dawson County
- $273
- Median among reporting counties (78 reporting counties)
- $272
53rd percentile among 78 reporting counties.
Pasture
- Dawson County
- $47
- Median among reporting counties (71 reporting counties)
- $41
61st percentile among 71 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

