McPherson County, Kansas cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $71 | $152 | $29 |
| 2025 | $67 | $158 | $31 |
| 2024 | $74 | $144 | $27 |
| 2023 | $68 | $141 | $24 |
| 2022 | $66 | $149 | $27 |
| 2021 | $64 | — (not reported) | $27 |
| 2020 | $58 | — (not reported) | $24 |
| 2019 | $60 | $147 | $22 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Kansas reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- McPherson County
- $71
- Median among reporting counties (102 reporting counties)
- $58
74th percentile among 102 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- McPherson County
- $152
- Median among reporting counties (28 reporting counties)
- $159
46th percentile among 28 reporting counties.
Pasture
- McPherson County
- $29
- Median among reporting counties (99 reporting counties)
- $24
64th percentile among 99 reporting counties.
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

