Harrison County, Iowa cash rent (2026)
Mean annual cash rent per acre, preserved by USDA land-use category. These figures are not a low, median, and high distribution. The annual history below spans 2019 through 2026.
Full active history: every available rate year is listed below. Suppressed and unreported cells stay unavailable, never zero.
Annual county means
Cash rent by land type and year
Missing and USDA-suppressed categories display as an em dash, never zero. Gaps in the chart are years without a published value.
- Non-irrigated cropland
- Irrigated cropland
- Pasture
| Rate year | Non-irrigated cropland | Irrigated cropland | Pasture |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $255 | $273 | $59 |
| 2025 | $249 | $264 | $62 |
| 2024 | $268 | $251 | $62 |
| 2023 | $262 | $256 | $72 |
| 2022 | $245 | $248 | $73 |
| 2021 | $224 | $226 | $72 |
| 2020 | $213 | — (not reported) | $66 |
| 2019 | $212 | — (not reported) | $66 |
State context
How this county compares
Each comparison uses the same land type and rate year across Iowa reporting counties.
Non-irrigated cropland
- Harrison County
- $255
- Median among reporting counties (99 reporting counties)
- $266
35th percentile among 99 reporting counties.
Irrigated cropland
- Harrison County
- $273
- Median among reporting counties (9 reporting counties)
- $279
Percentile unavailable because the state year differs or fewer than 10 counties report.
Pasture
- Harrison County
- $59
- Median among reporting counties (88 reporting counties)
- $65
26th percentile among 88 reporting counties.
Geographic comparison
Adjacent counties
Source and dates
About these rates
- Latest valid rate year
- 2026
- USDA source release
- Aug 21, 2026
- Dataset refreshed
- Oct 9, 2026
- Active dataset release
- bce02b07
USDA reports separate county means for each land-use category. A suppressed value indicates that USDA withheld the number; an absent category means it was not reported in the active release history.

