Battery storage development data in Travis County, Texas
Public county project and grid context. This is not a lease-rate estimate, property listing, indication of parcel suitability, or evidence that an organization wants to lease a particular property.
Interconnection queue requests
Queue activity
Source: LBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset. Queue requests are proposals seeking interconnection; they are not planned or operating facility counts.
Active queue requests
Tracked requests currently marked active
Active requested capacity
Storage capacity where the queue reports it. Many solar-plus-storage requests list only the solar size.
2019-2025 complete years
| Year | Tracked requests |
|---|---|
| 2019 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 |
| 2021 | 1 |
| 2022 | 3 |
| 2023 | 0 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2025 | 3 |
Facility facts
Planned and operating facilities
Planned facilities
0 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory
Operating facilities
232 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory
Queue request status is not used as a substitute for facility construction or operating status.
Independent operating inventory
Solar sites with batteries
U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database battery-equipped sites (USPVDB)
Observed capacity
The source does not report capacity for these records
Latest operation year
Latest source record represented in this county
This inventory is shown separately from EIA generators and LBNL queue requests to avoid double-counting records across datasets.
Retirement facts
Facility retirements
The EIA-860 final annual generator inventory lists no retired battery storage facilities in Travis County.
Public record attribution
Organizations named in queue requests
| Organization | Queue requests | Capacity | Latest request year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tempus Power management LLC | 3 | 306.3 MW | 2025 |
| AP Greenport | 1 | 100.5 MW | 2022 |
| DERIVA ENERGY STORAGE, LLC | 1 | Not reported | 2022 |
| East Blackland Holdings LLC | 1 | Not reported | 2015 |
| Giga Texas Energy, LLC. | 1 | 133 MW | 2024 |
| KCE TX 24, LLC | 1 | 70.4 MW | 2021 |
A name in an interconnection queue request does not mean the organization is seeking land in this county or has an interest in a particular parcel.
Infrastructure context
Grid infrastructure context
Source: HIFLD electric power transmission lines.
Transmission in county
Highest recorded voltage
Nearest line to county center
County infrastructure does not establish available grid capacity. A specific project requires parcel-level engineering and an interconnection study.

