Battery storage development data in Hill County, Texas
Public county project and grid context. This is not a lease-rate estimate, property listing, indication of parcel suitability, or evidence that an organization wants to lease a particular property.
Interconnection queue requests
Queue activity
Source: LBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset. Queue requests are proposals seeking interconnection; they are not planned or operating facility counts.
Active queue requests
Tracked requests currently marked active
Active requested capacity
Storage capacity where the queue reports it. Many solar-plus-storage requests list only the solar size.
2019-2025 complete years
| Year | Tracked requests |
|---|---|
| 2019 | 1 |
| 2020 | 0 |
| 2021 | 4 |
| 2022 | 6 |
| 2023 | 0 |
| 2024 | 3 |
| 2025 | 2 |
Facility facts
Planned and operating facilities
Planned facilities
697 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory
Operating facilities
123 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory
Queue request status is not used as a substitute for facility construction or operating status.
Independent operating inventory
The U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database lists no solar sites with batteries in Hill County as of its 2026-04-14 release.
This inventory is shown separately from EIA generators and LBNL queue requests to avoid double-counting records across datasets.
Retirement facts
Facility retirements
The EIA-860 final annual generator inventory lists no retired battery storage facilities in Hill County.
Public record attribution
Organizations named in queue requests
| Organization | Queue requests | Capacity | Latest request year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abei Energy Green XI LLC | 2 | Not reported | 2024 |
| High Noon Solar Project, LLC | 2 | Not reported | 2021 |
| Hillsboro Solar Project LLC | 2 | Not reported | 2022 |
| Mercury Solar, LLC | 2 | Not reported | 2022 |
| Seven Angels Infrastructure LLC | 2 | 1,028 MW | 2025 |
| ACTX BESS Project LLC | 1 | 306.3 MW | 2022 |
| Gransolar Texas Eleven LLC | 1 | 135.2 MW | 2022 |
| Mercury II Solar, LLC | 1 | Not reported | 2021 |
| Midpoint Solar, LLC | 1 | 50.9 MW | 2021 |
A name in an interconnection queue request does not mean the organization is seeking land in this county or has an interest in a particular parcel.
Infrastructure context
Grid infrastructure context
Source: HIFLD electric power transmission lines.
Transmission in county
Highest recorded voltage
Nearest line to county center
County infrastructure does not establish available grid capacity. A specific project requires parcel-level engineering and an interconnection study.

