Battery storage development recordsFIPS 48215Not a lease-rate estimate

Battery storage development data in Hidalgo County, Texas

Public county project and grid context. This is not a lease-rate estimate, property listing, indication of parcel suitability, or evidence that an organization wants to lease a particular property.

26Active queue requestsLBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset
2,559 MWActive requested capacityRequested, not built
8Operating facilitiesEIA-860 final annual generator inventory
446 miTransmission in countyHIFLD electric power transmission lines

Interconnection queue requests

Queue activity

Source: LBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset. Queue requests are proposals seeking interconnection; they are not planned or operating facility counts.

Active queue requests

26

Tracked requests currently marked active

Active requested capacity

2,559 MW

Storage capacity where the queue reports it. Many solar-plus-storage requests list only the solar size.

2019-2025 complete years

0510152019: 0 requests2020: 1 requests2021: 2 requests2022: 12 requests2023: 7 requests2024: 8 requests2025: 2 requests2019202020212022202320242025
Tracked requests per complete year
YearTracked requests
20190
20201
20212
202212
20237
20248
20252

Facility facts

Planned and operating facilities

Planned facilities

4

370 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory

Operating facilities

8

450 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory

Queue request status is not used as a substitute for facility construction or operating status.

Independent operating inventory

The U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database lists no solar sites with batteries in Hidalgo County as of its 2026-04-14 release.

This inventory is shown separately from EIA generators and LBNL queue requests to avoid double-counting records across datasets.

Retirement facts

Facility retirements

The EIA-860 final annual generator inventory lists no retired battery storage facilities in Hidalgo County.

Public record attribution

Organizations named in queue requests

OrganizationQueue requestsCapacityLatest request year
PureSky Development Inc3394 MW2022
Anawa La Solar LLC2Not reported2024
Donna Solar LLC2Not reported2024
Fresh Air Energy II, LLC2401.9 MW2022
Sullivan Solar LLC2Not reported2024
Val Vista Grid, LLC2419.9 MW2021
BRP BLUE TOPAZ 7, LLC1150.4 MW2023
BRP Blue Topaz 9, LLC1200.8 MW2023
Camellia Storage Project LLC190.8 MW2022
Edinburg ESS Assets LLC110 MW2025
Eligius Storage LLC1174.7 MW2025
Great Kiskadee Storage, LLC1103.1 MW2021

A name in an interconnection queue request does not mean the organization is seeking land in this county or has an interest in a particular parcel.

Infrastructure context

Grid infrastructure context

Source: HIFLD electric power transmission lines.

Transmission in county

446 miles

Highest recorded voltage

345 kV

Nearest line to county center

0 km

County infrastructure does not establish available grid capacity. A specific project requires parcel-level engineering and an interconnection study.

Private comparable contribution

Have an actual offer or signed lease from this county?

Public development records do not tell us what a landowner was offered. Directly submitted terms enter a separate private review workflow and never become a raw public record.

Private submission · reviewer verification required

Share a real battery storage offer or signed lease

If you have been approached about battery storage land here, or have already signed, the terms you remember can help build future comparable coverage for Hidalgo County. A submission does not mean this county currently has comparable coverage. Terms stay private during review, and no raw terms or parcel identity are published.

Source: terms you submit directly, not a public agency dataset. See verification, document retention, and deletion details in the privacy policy.