Battery storage development recordsFIPS 48015Not a lease-rate estimate

Battery storage development data in Austin County, Texas

Public county project and grid context. This is not a lease-rate estimate, property listing, indication of parcel suitability, or evidence that an organization wants to lease a particular property.

8Active queue requestsLBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset
1,523 MWActive requested capacityRequested, not built
0Operating facilitiesEIA-860 final annual generator inventory
137 miTransmission in countyHIFLD electric power transmission lines

Interconnection queue requests

Queue activity

Source: LBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset. Queue requests are proposals seeking interconnection; they are not planned or operating facility counts.

Active queue requests

8

Tracked requests currently marked active

Active requested capacity

1,523 MW

Storage capacity where the queue reports it. Many solar-plus-storage requests list only the solar size.

2019-2025 complete years

02462019: 0 requests2020: 0 requests2021: 0 requests2022: 0 requests2023: 1 requests2024: 6 requests2025: 1 requests2019202020212022202320242025
Tracked requests per complete year
YearTracked requests
20190
20200
20210
20220
20231
20246
20251

Facility facts

Planned and operating facilities

Planned facilities

3

700 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory

Operating facilities

0

0 MW · EIA-860 final annual generator inventory

Queue request status is not used as a substitute for facility construction or operating status.

Independent operating inventory

The U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database lists no solar sites with batteries in Austin County as of its 2026-04-14 release.

This inventory is shown separately from EIA generators and LBNL queue requests to avoid double-counting records across datasets.

Retirement facts

Facility retirements

The EIA-860 final annual generator inventory lists no retired battery storage facilities in Austin County.

Public record attribution

Organizations named in queue requests

OrganizationQueue requestsCapacityLatest request year
BremRaek BESS1200.6 MW2024
Karol Solar III1Not reported2023
Karol Solar V1Not reported2024
Parula Energy Center1251 MW2024
Prost ESS LLC1202.7 MW2024
Saddlehorn, LLC1256.8 MW2024
Sunrose Renewable Energy LLC1Not reported2024
Symphony BESS, LLC1612 MW2025

A name in an interconnection queue request does not mean the organization is seeking land in this county or has an interest in a particular parcel.

Infrastructure context

Grid infrastructure context

Source: HIFLD electric power transmission lines.

Transmission in county

137 miles

Highest recorded voltage

345 kV

Nearest line to county center

0.4 km

County infrastructure does not establish available grid capacity. A specific project requires parcel-level engineering and an interconnection study.

Private comparable contribution

Have an actual offer or signed lease from this county?

Public development records do not tell us what a landowner was offered. Directly submitted terms enter a separate private review workflow and never become a raw public record.

Private submission · reviewer verification required

Share a real battery storage offer or signed lease

If you have been approached about battery storage land here, or have already signed, the terms you remember can help build future comparable coverage for Austin County. A submission does not mean this county currently has comparable coverage. Terms stay private during review, and no raw terms or parcel identity are published.

Source: terms you submit directly, not a public agency dataset. See verification, document retention, and deletion details in the privacy policy.