Battery storage development data in Blaine County, Idaho
Public county project and grid context. This is not a lease-rate estimate, property listing, indication of parcel suitability, or evidence that an organization wants to lease a particular property.
Interconnection queue requests
Queue activity
Source: LBNL Queued Up interconnection queue dataset. Queue requests are proposals seeking interconnection; they are not planned or operating facility counts.
Active queue requests
Tracked requests currently marked active
Active requested capacity
Storage capacity where the queue reports it. Many solar-plus-storage requests list only the solar size.
2019-2025 complete years
| Year | Tracked requests |
|---|---|
| 2019 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 |
| 2021 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 |
| 2023 | 3 |
| 2024 | 1 |
| 2025 | 0 |
Facility facts
Planned and operating facilities
No planned or operating facilities recorded
The EIA-860 final annual generator inventory lists no planned or operating battery storage facilities in Blaine County.
Queue request status is not used as a substitute for facility construction or operating status.
Independent operating inventory
The U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database lists no solar sites with batteries in Blaine County as of its 2026-04-14 release.
This inventory is shown separately from EIA generators and LBNL queue requests to avoid double-counting records across datasets.
Retirement facts
Facility retirements
The EIA-860 final annual generator inventory lists no retired battery storage facilities in Blaine County.
Public record attribution
Organizations named in queue requests
| Organization | Queue requests | Capacity | Latest request year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moonstone Energy 2, LLC | 1 | Not reported | 2023 |
| Moonstone Energy, LLC | 1 | Not reported | 2023 |
A name in an interconnection queue request does not mean the organization is seeking land in this county or has an interest in a particular parcel.
Infrastructure context
Grid infrastructure context
Source: HIFLD electric power transmission lines.
Transmission in county
Highest recorded voltage
Nearest line to county center
County infrastructure does not establish available grid capacity. A specific project requires parcel-level engineering and an interconnection study.

